Board of Directors

Alan S. Armstrong
Inside Director
President and Chief Executive Officer, Williams
Director since 2011

Stephen W. Bergstrom
Independent Director
Former President and Chief Executive Officer, general partner American Midstream
Director since 2016
Compensation Committee, Nominating and Governance Committee

Stephen I. Chazen
Independent Director
Former Chief Executive Officer, Occidental Petroleum
Director since 2016
Nominating and Governance CommitteeAudit Committee

Kathleen B. Cooper
Independent Director
Senior Fellow, Southern Methodist University
Director since 2006
Audit CommitteeNominating and Governance Committee

Peter A. Ragauss
Independent Director
Former Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Baker Hughes
Director since 2016
Audit Committee

Scott D. Sheffield
Independent Director
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Pioneer Natural Resources Company
Director since 2016
Compensation Committee, Safety Committee

Murray D. Smith
Independent Director
President, Murray Smith and Associates; former Minister of Energy for Alberta, Canada
Director since 2012
Compensation CommitteeSafety Committee

William H. Spence
Independent Director
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, PPL Corporation
Director since 2016
Audit CommitteeSafety Committee

Janice D. Stoney
Independent Director
Former Executive Vice President, US West Communications
Director since 1999
Compensation Committee

Joseph H. Williams
Honorary Director